BJP MPs Replace Congress Leaders As Heads Of 2 Parliamentary Panels

New Delhi: 

Two essential parliamentary panels, the standing committees on finance and exterior affairs, which had been headed by Congress MPs in earlier Lok Sabha at the moment are chaired by BJP MPs.

The Lok Sabha Secretariat up to date the main points of parliament’s standing committees for the newly constituted 17th Lok Sabha late evening on Friday evening.

BJP MPs Jayant Sinha and PP Choudhary will head the panels on finance and exterior affairs respectively. Within the earlier Lok Sabha, Congress’s Veerappa Moily and Shashi Tharoor used to move the 2 committees.

Mr Moily misplaced the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

Mr Tharoor, who retained his Thiruvananthapuram Lok Sabha seat within the final normal elections, has now been made the top of the Standing Committee on Data Know-how.

Former Congress chief Rahul Gandhi who was a member of the panel on exterior affairs has now been moved to the parliamentary panel on defence, which is headed by Jual Oram.

TMC’s Derek O’Brien, who was chairing the committee on transport, tourism and tradition has been changed by erstwhile TDP chief TG Venkatesh, who just lately joined BJP.

Mr O’Brien is now a member of the panel on Human Useful resource Improvement, which BJP’s Satyanarayan Jatiya continues to move.

With these adjustments, the Congress which was earlier heading two committees of the Lok Sabha will now be heading just one. Standing committees are allotted by Lok Sabha Speaker and Rajya Sabha Chairman on the advice of the federal government.

Get Breaking information, stay protection, and Newest Information from India and world wide on Catch all of the Dwell TV motion on HEARALPUBLICIST 24×7 and HEARALPUBLICIST India. Like us on Fb or observe us on Twitter and Instagram for up to date information and stay information updates.

Here are the websites source page where you can get the source link