IPL 2019: Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, Match 34


After winning their last matches Delhi Capitals will return home to face Mumbai Indians at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium. It will be surely a head to head clash for the second place in the points table. Moreover, the team winning this match brings a step forward to qualify for playoffs.

Delhi Capitals to face Mumbai Indians for the Match 34 of VIVO IPL 2019 in Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, Delhi.

The Delhi Capitals have improved and moved ahead in this season and have to maintain the same momentum for the rest of season.The batsmen were doing their best in managing the team and the franchise was hoping about them that their consistency must be same so that heavy scores.

Mumbai Indians on the other hand overcame the spirited Royal Challengers Banglore at home start the week on a winning note. Even they peaked early this time and it is only the cause of one of their players stepping up at the right time on the day. The likes on Kieron Pollard and Quinton De Kock and Lasith Malinga among other can win matches single handedly and the time has come for Rohith Sharma.

Delhi Capitals are in the middle of the great opportunity at the moment and wouldn’t make any changes to their playing XI. Amit Mishra may make a way if Rahul Tewatia returns say the head coach. Colin Ingram to join the team adding that Colin Munro well in his absence and he is likely to contain even after returns.

Mumbai Indians came to the form for the correct time and took finish top four in this season. Jason Behrendorff and Lasith Malinga are doing their job perfectly and they might go unchanged for this game but could be tempted to play an extra spinner given the way surface at Kotla Behaves.

The probable eleven players from Delhi Capitals was Prithvi Shaw, Shikar Dhawan, Colin Munro, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Keemo Paul, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Tewatia/Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma.

The probable eleven players from Mumbai Indians was Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jason Behrendorff, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here