IPL 2019: Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals, Match 40


The Rajasthan Royals took the breath hold decision in the last game assigning Steve Smith as a new captain by removing Ajinkya Rahane. He played a match-winning knock for the team in the chase against Mumbai Indians(MI) which improved the confidence in the Rajasthan Royals where today’s opponent Delhi Capitals(DC) were also coming with the win over the Kings XI Punjab while DC was pretty with the wins of matches six out of ten matches.

Rajasthan Royals to face Delhi Capitals for Match 40, Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur in VIVO IPL 2019.

Including this match Rajasthan Royals must win five more matches, Steve Smith should look after their troops not getting relaxed as their fielding is more concern and improvement is expected in that aspect.

Delhi Capitals were currently visible that they were settled with one or two top scoring runs while bowling department is also following its responsibilities and doing its job perfectly and Shreyas Iyer is perfectly leading the team.

Rajasthan Royals doesn’t have any reason to change their team but they will think about including of Liam Livingstone at the required time as Ashton Turner who is yet to open his account in the IPL after playing two matches. Livingstone has dropped only after a solitary failure and deserves more chances and with Ajinkya Rahane must score consistently as he got removed from captaincy otherwise Rahul Tripathi will replace Ajinkya Rahane in the top order.

Delhi Capitals were thinking to have the same team which has won earlier as with the Sandeep Lamichhane coming in as their bowling attack has been improved and looked sharper and he should continue in the eleven as he took three wickets with the match of Kings XI Punjab. Sherfane Rutherford is coming lower down the order to bat and Chriss Morris would replace him as he can bat well and take the wickets.

The probable eleven players for Rajasthan Royals was Ajinkya Rahane/Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson (wk), Steve Smith (c), Ben Stokes, Riyan Parag, Liam Livingstone, Stuart Binny, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat.

The Probable eleven players fo Delhi Capitals was Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Colin Ingram, Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here