IPL 2019: Royal Challengers vs Chennai Super Kings, Match 39


Royal Challengers Banglore proceded victorious in their erstwhile match against Kolkata Knight Riders by 10 runs at Eden Gardens where Virat Kohli’s fifth century in the IPL ensured that the Banglore Army remains in the hunt for the seat in the playoffs and the victory would have come massive tight for them after Nitish Rana and Andre Russell threatened to pull the game.

Royal Challengers to face Chennai Super Kings for match 39 in M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Banglore for VIVO IPL 2019.

They will be facing Chennai Super Kings at the M Chinna Swamy Stadium in Banglore in the second of tomorrow’s doubleheader, however, records are to be considered RCB lost seven games on the trot against Chennai Super Kings and had tasted the victory in 2014.

Ab De Villiers who missed the last match will be in the eleven by replacing Heinrich Klaseen in the playing eleven. Virat Kohli and Parthiv would be opening with ABD with three and Moen Ali will be pushed down a position with Marcus Stoinis in the next. Dale Steyn comeback in this IPL was so impressive as his ability to take wickets was eye-catching. Dale Steyn will take the company with Navdeep Saini and Mohammad Siraj in the pace department.

Information, whether Dhoni will be in the eleven, should be known after he confirms. If he comes in Sam Billings will make way having got out for a duck. New Zealand pacer Scott Kuggelejin would come in for leg spinner Karn Sharma. Shane Watson and Faf Du Plessis will open up the batting as usual where Suresh Raina will be at three. The middle order must give a push as they were moving into the business as the tournament is going to end. The Chennai Super Kings must look up to the Spin duo Jadeja and Tahir to choke runs.

The probable players for Royal Challengers were Parthiv Patel (WK), Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers, Akshdeep Nath, Moeen Ali, Marcus Stoinis, Pawan Negi, Dale Steyn, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal.

The probable players for Chennai Super Kings were Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (C & WK), Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Scott Kuggelejin, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here