Rugby World Cup 2019 TV schedule: How to watch every fixture live


The Rugby World Cup is underway with England among the many favourites to safe the trophy for the primary time since 2003.

Jonny Wilkinson’s last-gasp drop purpose will dwell ceaselessly within the reminiscence of sports activities followers, and the next-gen of stars will hope to emulate the fly-half’s heroics.

  • Sport on TV calendar 2019: Easy methods to watch each main occasion on TV and dwell stream

The motion might be unfold round Japan with 48 matches in whole happening by the tip of the match.

Followers world wide might be determined to absorb each minute of the motion from the consolation of their residing rooms, however how will you tune in?

HEARALPUBLICIST has rounded up every thing it’s essential to know in regards to the Rugby World Cup 2019 together with methods to watch each match.

When is the Rugby World Cup 2019?

The Rugby World Cup began on Friday 20th September 2019 and run till the ultimate on Saturday 2nd November.

In UK time, nearly all of matches will begin within the morning with most kick-off occasions ranging between 5:45am and 11:15am.

Examine our full fixture listing under together with begin occasions and broadcast particulars.

How can I watch the Rugby World Cup fixtures within the UK?

All 48 matches might be proven dwell throughout varied ITV platforms.

Most video games might be broadcast on ITV1, although ITV4 may even present protection.

Followers can even dwell stream the motion by way of the ITV Hub on a wide range of gadgets together with smartphones and tablets.

Welsh-language channel S4C may even air 9 video games all through the match together with a gap group match, all 4 Wales group matches plus one fixture per spherical within the quarter and semi-finals, the third-place play-off and the ultimate.


How can I watch Rugby World Cup highlights within the UK?

Full highlights of each Rugby World Cup fixture are anticipated to be proven on ITV all through the match.

How can I hearken to the Rugby World Cup on radio within the UK?

BBC Radio 5 Stay has received unique rights to broadcast radio protection of video games within the UK.

Additional scheduling info might be confirmed nearer to the match.

What are the complete Rugby World Cup 2019 fixtures?

All fixtures in UK time

Match 13: Argentina v Tonga – Match preview, methods to watch

Saturday 28th September – 5:45am

Match 14: Japan v Eire – Match preview, methods to watch

Saturday 28th September – eight:15am

Match 15: South Africa v Namibia – Match preview, methods to watch

Saturday 28th September – 10:45am

Match 16: Georgia v Uruguay – Match preview, methods to watch

Sunday 29th September – 6:15am

Match 17: Australia v Wales – Match preview, methods to watch

Sunday 29th September – eight:45am

Match 18: Scotland v Samoa – Match preview, methods to watch

Monday 30th September – 11:15am

Match 19: France v USA – Match preview, methods to watch

Wednesday 2nd October – eight:45am

Match 20: New Zealand v Canada – Match preview, methods to watch

Wednesday 2nd October – 11:15am

Match 21: Georgia v Fiji

Thursday third October – 6:15am

Match 22: Eire v Russia

Thursday third October – 11:15am

Match 23: South Africa v Italy

Friday 4th October – 10:45am

Match 24: Australia v Uruguay

Saturday fifth October – 6:15am

Match 25: England v Argentina

Saturday fifth October – 9:00am

Match 26: Japan v Samoa

Saturday fifth October – 11:30am

Match 27: New Zealand v Namibia

Sunday sixth October – 5:45am

Match 28: France v Tonga

Sunday sixth October – eight:45am

Match 29: South Africa v Canada

Tuesday eighth October – 11:15am

Match 30: Argentina v USA

Wednesday ninth October – 5:45am

Match 31: Scotland v Russia

Wednesday ninth October – eight:15am

Match 32: Wales v Fiji

Wednesday ninth October – 10:45am

Match 33: Australia v Georgia

Friday 11th October – 11:15am

Match 34: New Zealand v Italy

Saturday 12th October – 5:45am

Match 35: England v France

Saturday 12th October – 9:15am

Match 36: Eire v Samoa

Saturday 12th October – 11:45am

Match 37: Namibia v Canada

Sunday 13th October – four:15am

Match 38: USA v Tonga

Sunday 13th October – 6:45am

Match 39: Wales v Uruguay

Sunday 13th October – 9:15am

Match 40: Japan v Scotland

Sunday 13th October – 11:45am

QF1: Pool C winner v Pool D runner up

Saturday 19th October – eight:15am

QF2: Pool B winner v Pool A runner up

Saturday 19th October – 11:15am

QF3: Pool D winner v Pool C runner up

Sunday 20th October – eight:15am

QF4: Pool A winner v Pool B runner up

Sunday 20th October – 11:15am

SF1: QF1 winner v QF2 winner

Saturday 26th October – 9:00am

SF2: QF3 winner v QF4 winner

Sunday 27th October – 9:00am

Third-place playoff: SF1 loser v SF2 loser

Friday 1st November – 9:00am

Ultimate: SF1 winner v SF2 winner

Saturday 2nd November – 9:00am

Which groups are within the Rugby World Cup 2019?

There are 20 groups enjoying within the Rugby World Cup this 12 months:


  • Eire
  • Scotland
  • Japan
  • Russia
  • Samoa


  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • Italy
  • Namibia
  • Canada


  • England
  • France
  • Argentina
  • United States
  • Tonga


  • Australia
  • Wales
  • Georgia
  • Fiji
  • Uruguay

How can I watch the Rugby World Cup 2019 world wide?

Chosen nations

Argentina: ESPN

Australia: Fox Sports activities and Community 10

France: TF1

Eire: RTÉ and Eir Sport

Japan: Nippon TV, NHK and J Sports activities

New Zealand: TVNZ and Spark

South Africa: SuperSport

United States: NBC Sports activities and Univision

Uruguay: ESPN

When is the Rugby World Cup 2019 remaining held?

The ultimate will happen on Saturday 2nd November 2019 at 9:00am UK time on the Nissan Stadium in Yokohama, Japan.

Who received the primary Rugby World Cup?

The primary Rugby World Cup was held in New Zealand and Australia in 1987.

New Zealand received the match with a 29-9 victory over France within the remaining, whereas Wales narrowly scraped previous Australia within the third-place play-off with a 22-21 win.

The All-Blacks have received the match 3 times, greater than every other nation.

Who received the final Rugby World Cup?

The final Rugby World Cup was hosted by England in 2015.

New Zealand had been topped champions with a 34-17 victory over Australia.

Each side are firmly anticipated to be among the many prime contenders this time round.

When is the following Rugby World Cup?

As soon as the match in Japan attracts to a detailed, there might be a four-year break till the following match.

The 2023 Rugby World Cup might be held in France between September and October.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here