Rugby World Cup 2019 TV schedule: How to watch every fixture live


The Rugby World Cup has entered the knockout phases with England nonetheless within the hunt to safe the trophy for the primary time since 2003.

Followers world wide will likely be determined to absorb each minute of the motion from the consolation of their residing rooms, however how will you tune in?

HEARALPUBLICIST has rounded up all the pieces you want to know in regards to the Rugby World Cup 2019 together with watch each match.

  • England Rugby World Cup fixtures: Full information to England’s match

When is the Rugby World Cup 2019?

The Rugby World Cup began on Friday 20th September 2019 and run till the ultimate on Saturday 2nd November.

In UK time, the vast majority of matches will begin within the morning with most kick-off instances ranging between 5:45am and 11:15am.

Verify our full fixture record under together with begin instances and broadcast particulars.

How can I watch the Rugby World Cup fixtures within the UK?

All 48 matches will likely be proven reside throughout numerous ITV platforms.

Most video games will likely be broadcast on ITV1, although ITV4 may even present protection.

Followers may also reside stream the motion by way of the ITV Hub on quite a lot of units together with smartphones and tablets.

Welsh-language channel S4C may even air 9 video games all through the match together with a gap group match, all 4 Wales group matches plus one fixture per spherical within the quarter and semi-finals, the third-place play-off and the ultimate.


How can I watch Rugby World Cup highlights within the UK?

Full highlights of each Rugby World Cup fixture are anticipated to be proven on ITV all through the match.

How can I take heed to the Rugby World Cup on radio within the UK?

BBC Radio 5 Reside has gained unique rights to broadcast radio protection of video games within the UK.

Additional scheduling data will likely be confirmed nearer to the match.

What are the total Rugby World Cup 2019 fixtures?

All fixtures and kick-off instances in UK time

QF1: England v Australia – Match preview, watch

Saturday 19th October – eight:15am

QF2: New Zealand v Eire – Match preview, watch

Saturday 19th October – 11:15am

QF3: Wales v France – Match preview, watch

Sunday 20th October – eight:15am

QF4: Japan v South Africa – Match preview, watch

Sunday 20th October – 11:15am

SF1: QF1 winner v QF2 winner

Saturday 26th October – 9:00am

SF2: QF3 winner v QF4 winner

Sunday 27th October – 9:00am

Third-place playoff: SF1 loser v SF2 loser

Friday 1st November – 9:00am

Ultimate: SF1 winner v SF2 winner

Saturday 2nd November – 9:00am

Which groups are within the Rugby World Cup 2019?

There are 20 groups enjoying within the Rugby World Cup this 12 months:


  • Eire
  • Scotland
  • Japan
  • Russia
  • Samoa


  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • Italy
  • Namibia
  • Canada


  • England
  • France
  • Argentina
  • United States
  • Tonga


  • Australia
  • Wales
  • Georgia
  • Fiji
  • Uruguay

The best way to watch Rugby World Cup 2019 world wide

Chosen nations

Argentina: ESPN

Australia: Fox Sports activities and Community 10

France: TF1

Eire: RTÉ and Eir Sport

Japan: Nippon TV, NHK and J Sports activities

New Zealand: TVNZ and Spark

South Africa: SuperSport

United States: NBC Sports activities and Univision

Uruguay: ESPN

When is the Rugby World Cup 2019 last held?

The ultimate will happen on Saturday 2nd November 2019 at 9:00am UK time on the Nissan Stadium in Yokohama, Japan.

Who gained the primary Rugby World Cup?

The primary Rugby World Cup was held in New Zealand and Australia in 1987.

New Zealand gained the match with a 29-9 victory over France within the last, whereas Wales narrowly scraped previous Australia within the third-place play-off with a 22-21 win.

The All-Blacks have gained the match 3 times, greater than every other nation.

Who gained the final Rugby World Cup?

The final Rugby World Cup was hosted by England in 2015.

New Zealand had been topped champions with a 34-17 victory over Australia.

Either side are firmly anticipated to be among the many high contenders this time round.

When did England win the Rugby World Cup?

2003. Sure, that’s proper, Jonny Wilkinson’s gorgeous last-minute drop-goal towards Australia happened 16 years in the past.

Captain Martin Johnson and head coach Clive Woodward lifted the trophy aloft after the slim 20-17 victory.

Jason Robinson scored England’s solely attempt of the day, however Wilkinson was in high kind to knock via 4 penalties and his iconic 100th-minute winner.

When is the following Rugby World Cup?

As soon as the match in Japan attracts to a detailed, there will likely be a four-year break till the following match in 2023.

The place is the following Rugby World Cup?

The 2023 Rugby World Cup will likely be held in France between September and October.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here